Jonathan’s Words

So I know I haven’t posted in a couple of days, and most of it is because I’m looking for words. But Jonathan expressed our emotion when he painted this last Monday, after the ultra-sound showed no heartbeat. The flash doesn’t do it justice, but I wanted to share it.
About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

2 responses to “Jonathan’s Words

  • Anonymous

    I came across your blog listed in Biblical Womanhood. I’m so sorry to hear about the loss of your precious baby. My dh and I had a baby go to be with Jesus 3 1/2 years ago. It’s been the hardest time of my life. I will pray that God will strength you and your husband and help your hearts to heal.
    Blessings, Jenny

  • Coastal

    The artist in me can very much identify with how our hands are often able to express our hearts before our mouths or pens can find the words, and sometimes more truly than words ever will.

    Thanks for sharing.

