Alone

I work with my husband. I wakeup with him, drive to work with him, come home with him. We do most of our grocery shopping together. We spend more time together than we do apart. But today he went to a conference in Tucker, GA at 6:30 this morning, and he’ll be gone all day. I got up and (after throwing up) took some pictures of a new real estate listing, and now I’m home.

I’m kind of lost. I don’t know what to do at home alone. I’m doing laundry and I’ve run the dishwasher (I can’t do both at the same time without hearing protection.) and I’ve got enough to do, but I’m not used to doing it without hearing “Hey, hon, come in here and tell me what you think about . . .” trees, or deer, or some painting technique of some kind. I know it sounds odd, but I get more done when Jonathan interrupts me every twenty minutes. Plus he scrubs toilets for me.

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

Comments are disabled.

