Landmark event

Yesterday I saw an acquaintance I hadn’t seen in quite awhile, and she didn’t know I was pregnant. I really didn’t think about it, until I noticed her glancing at my middle bulge. at the end of the conversation, she asked “so, when are you due?” but her tone of voice said “Please let me not be asking a super rude question.”

She relaxed a great deal when I said “August 5th” and told her we had just found out we were expecting a girl. It was the first time someone who didn’t already know I was pregnant, commented on it. Yay!

I’m also really liking this bringing presents to the baby thing that’s happening. We’ve been given a little pink hat, a cute Christmas outfit (never too early to plan) board books, a door knob pillow for the nursery. It’s like having an ongoing birthday for weeks and weeks. Such fun.

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

3 responses to “Landmark event

  • jul

    I have lots of adorable little baby clothes I need to get rid of and would love to send to you if you want them. Just e-mail me if you’re interested. My husband is pushing to get rid of lots of stuff we don’t need instead of hauling it all back to Canada.

  • a suburban housewife

    I just bet you won’t get a Christmas outfit that says “Mi primero Navidad” like Harrison received. No, it wasn’t from a Spanish-speaking friend- it was from a relative who “just didn’t notice it was written in Spanish”!!!!!

  • Viscountess

    Maybe not Spanish, but with all of our family in Canada we may get something in French. 🙂

