Brain . . . On . . . Strike

Oh My Goodness!

I’ve been writing an English exam for my high school students. I wrote 10 analogies and I’m in the process of writing 50 fill in the blank sentences to test their knowledge of the vocabulary we’ve covered this year. The literature portion of the exam was easy, but writing a unique sentence for each of 50 different words that provides adequate context clues is making my brain hurt.

I’m on #30.

And all I can think is “on Monday afternoon I have to GRADE THIS!”

To all of the teachers who have ever attempted to teach me anything I say: “I truly never appreciated how hard exam week was for you. Thank you. I’m sorry.”

Now, here are the 20 remaining words. If you have any ideas, feel free to post them. You know, to help out the poor pregnant woman behind the blog. 🙂

nuance, forthwith, chimerical, embellish, derogatory, terminate, nurture, conjecture, besiege, levity, repress, indict, masticate, raze, declaim, emaciated, perpetuate, peruse, exacerbate, importune, disparate

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

Comments are disabled.

