Progress

Yesterday Jonathan looked at me as I was getting out of our car, and asked, “Are you okay? You’re limping.” I watched myself walk for a second and laughed. I wasn’t limping, I was waddling. I’m trying to keep my balance with this load out front.
About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

2 responses to “Progress

  • a suburban housewife

    Just a general encouragement as things get a little, um, larger in days to come: Try to throw your hips forward a bit more and tuck in your butt. It will seem like you a forcing your stomach out more- and you are- but it makes a total difference in your overall posture. *grin*

  • Viscountess

    Yes, I have found this to be true. It also helps alleviate some of the back pain, but it doesn’t stop the waddling.

