It’s All About Perspective

Lately I’ve been considering changing my name to Thundathighs Blubberbutt of the Flah B. Arms – or something similar. Despite my doctor assuring me that while I don’t need to lose control, I’m not in a dangerous weight area – that most of my weight is “water weight” – I have been feeling flabby. Maybe it’s the fact that when I put on most of my maternity shirts, I end up looking like Homer Simpson. Maybe it’s the stretch marks on my hips and thighs. Maybe it’s the puffy fingers and ankles at the end of a hot day. I don’t know, all I know is that I feel a little like I can be seen from space.

So imagine how good I felt yesterday when THREE individual ladies told me that I looked like I was carrying all of my baby out front, and I had just “rounded out” a little everywhere else. YAY! I’ll have another picture soon (one that doesn’t involve someone shouting “surprise”) so you can judge for yourself. But for now, I’m basking a little – until I have to try to shave my legs again that is.

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

Comments are disabled.

