Works For Me: Rewards for Online Shopping

As I have posted before, I love to shop online. One of the things that turned me on to shopping online as much as I do, was my introduction to MyPoints. MyPoints is an online rewards program. Every time you shop at one of the participating stores, you receive points that can be redeemed in real money gift cards from participators.
There are hundreds of participating stores, so by shopping just as you normally would, you accumulate “free money” at a store of your choice.

Here’s an example of how it “worked for me”:

Last September, my Board of Realtors changed MLS software to a web based program, and my broker wired his office for wireless internet, rather than running wires to every desk, so I needed a wireless capable laptop that could travel between school, Real Estate and home. I had planned to purchase it through Dell, with a National Association of Realtor’s discount. Dell is also a MyPoints member, so the purchase earned me a lot of points. A small portion of them fetched me a free $50 gift card at Bass Pro Shop for my husband for Christmas. Free money, on a purchase I would have already made.

In case you’re wondering, MyPoints has not asked me to write a review of their service. I just like it, and it really works for me.

For more helpful tips, visit Shannon over at Rocks in My Dryer every Wednesday for lots of helpful “Works for Me” things.

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

3 responses to “Works For Me: Rewards for Online Shopping

