Stop. Now Go. Now Stop, Go. Stop. Go. Aaacck

Today we met a guy to give us a quote on new windows. Two hours later, we were back at Lowe’s looking at counter tops, again, and now we’re home. It’s also our third day of “the bank should be calling you some time today” about the construction loan.

So as we were walking through Lowe’s, I told Jonathan that I just feel like everything is moving TOO SLOWLY! He looked at me like I was a crazy person, and said that he’s feeling as if he’s trying to cram several weeks worth of activity into each day. He’d like it to slow down.

I think the difference is this: I feel Pomegranate growing every day. Yesterday, I felt like saying to her “I don’t think there’s enough room in this skin for the two of us.” Her arrival feels imminent to me.

Jonathan, on the other hand, is living with a CRAZY WOMAN who wants to move a baby into a house that we don’t even completely own yet, and everybody wants everything from him RIGHT NOW, if not yesterday, and it’s only the third day of summer break, and he’s been busier these three days than when he wasn’t on break.

So if you don’t mind, please pray that we’ll get a yay or nae on the construction loan, so we can begin doing things like ordering cabinets, counter tops, windows and fixtures. And so that we can schedule a closing and plan our construction time. And if you don’t mind, pray for Jonathan, because he’s the one living with the CRAZY PREGNANT WOMAN.

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

2 responses to “Stop. Now Go. Now Stop, Go. Stop. Go. Aaacck

  • jul

    We’ve been living in a fixer-upper for 2 and 1/2 years now. I was pregnant when we moved in and we gutted the kitchen our first night in. Have fun! Patience will be essential for you both
    and never forget to enjoy the process. All that to say, you will both have my prayers.

  • Viscountess

    This is our second fixer upper. I’m proud to say we’re doing it smarter this time around, and we’re actually fixing a home that will show equity once we’re finished.

    It’s a little ironic for two people who swore when they married that the last thing they’d do was home renovations.

    Anyway, we still covet the prayers.

