Any Suggestions?

Hey, I just had a thought. Anyone out there want to give us suggestions on housing renovations?

Here is the layout: (click on it to see it in a size that you can actually read.)

So here is what we WANT to do: tie the existing bathroom to bedroom labeled Bedroom 2, add closet space to both bedrooms and combine the closet and pantry into a second bath (shower, toilet, sink.)

Here are my qualifications: I want to be able to get quickly from the master bedroom (bedroom 2) to the nursery (bedroom 1) in the dark, with my eyes mostly closed, without my contacts in.

And we’re NOT going to move the kitchen.

What the plans are missing: up the stairs are two bedrooms and a half bath. But we’re not changing anything there, so, frankly, it wasn’t worth all the measuring and counting squares and drawing to map them out. Also, the weird J thing in the kitchen is (I’m sure you’ve figured it out) counters. The space against the outside wall is for the fridge. The bar closest to the word “kitchen” is the sink/dishwasher. But all of this is just for your information because, as I said earlier, we’re NOT going to move the kitchen.

So if you have any suggestions for how we can achieve our renovating goals, please feel free to comment away. Unless your comment is: “ARE YOU INSANE?” You can keep that one to yourself. Jonathan says the answer to that is “Well, we’re Cowans.”

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

Comments are disabled.

