A Busy Day

Well, it’s been a busy day of learning things.

Today I learned that windows are the most expensive thing in a house. If I ever go on a crime spree, I’m stealing vinyl windows. And maybe solid surface counter tops – but the windows would be easier to move.

Today I learned that stupid advertising jingles can ruin a perfectly good nap. I lay down for a quick nap in between one house appointment and another, and the stupid Diet Pepsi song “Well, research shows that 54% of diet cola drinkers think that Diet Pepsi has more cola taste.” kept running through my head. In a weird and convoluted dream someone kept singing it on a loop while thirty people stormed my new home, serving sweet tea and mango bourbon (is there such a thing?) to my tea-total parents, while my dad carved a dead tree into a totem pole.

Today I learned that the little girl who told Jonathan that I was walking like a penguin would much rather move into my new house, than her new house – despite the fact that her new house already has a new kitchen, refinished floors, and two bathrooms. My house has an upstairs. She LOVES the upstairs.

Today I learned that friends of ours who are roughly 16 weeks pregnant just learned that they are having a boy. Their 2 year old son is very disappointed, and is insisting on calling the baby “Claire”. I hope that doesn’t continue once the baby is born. They could have a “boy named Sue” (or Claire) situation on their hands. I told them both boys could come over and play with Pomegranate.

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

One response to “A Busy Day

  • Becky

    Congratulations on your anniversary AND your pregnancy. I kinda know how you are feeling. My husband and I were infertile for 7 years until we had our two boys, now ages 6 and 4!

