Daily Archives: May 21, 2007

Fun at the Cracker Barrel Photographic proof

Here we are – childhood friends, and now expectant mothers together. Notice how the one who lives in Canada is the tanned healthy looking one, and the one who lives in the south is the pasty chubby one. But in my defense, she is part native, and I’m 100% pasty European. For the full story of how we met in the Cracker Barrel a few weeks ago, click here. I am 27 weeks in this picture.

To watch me morph into my current “sea mammal” size, click here for me at 24 weeks, and here for me at 19 weeks.

Me? Really? Cool!

I use the blog service “Bloglines” which lets me know who has updated their blog and who hasn’t. One of the things it does is tells me how many other people have subscribed to the same blog. Today I logged on, and noticed than on my blog, this very humble little corner of blogdom, there are now 2 subscribers! That makes one more than me!

So I clicked on them. And not only am I among eleventy billion blogs (okay, 102, which might as well be eleventy billion) this person reads, this person has me filed under . . . “Mommy Bloggys”.

Hot diggity! I’m a mommy blogger!

So Purplesahm, (otherwise known as Oh Amanda – if you missed my post on her blog, go here and read her amazing story.), you have made my week, not just with the subscription, but also for grouping me in with the Mommy’s – a grouping even a year ago I never thought I would qualify for!