What Not To Tell A Pregnant Woman

Today three different people told me I looked like I was expecting twins. Two of them, after asking my due date, shook their heads and pronounced that I’d “never make it.” Like I’m a plane about to run out of fuel.

Just for those of you who don’t know this from experience: no pregnant woman wants to hear either of these things. Even if you think they’re true.

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

One response to “What Not To Tell A Pregnant Woman

  • oh amanda

    How uncaring!

    My friend actually had twins & went like 38 weeks or something! I’ve never seen anyone bigger than her…the things people said to her were just ridiculous!

