Quiet

Well, they left at 8:00 this morning. The entire family piled into their mini-van and headed back north to their home in Atlantic Canada. So we’re washing linens and towels, and just generally feeling a little lonely.

So here’s a couple of funny stories from their visit to cheer everybody up.

At some point I asked the Pigeon if he had a poopy diaper. He looked at me, put his head on one side, and said “I don’t think so. I think I just have air in my bum.” Along the same vein, his mother told him that when they got home he was going to be potty trained. He pondered this for a moment, and then said “I think I not want to think about that.”

At my baby shower (pictures to follow in a few days) which was fantastic, and a total blessing, the Princess was standing near me to open my gifts. When I opened the gift she and her mother and baby sister had brought, at the bottom was a padded rattle toy just like one the Baby had been drooling on all week. I made a comment about how the cousins can match, and the Princess announced to the entire shower that she “had remembered the blanket present, but I forgot that Giselle gave us a toy just like one we already had so we saved it for baby Pomegranate.”

Jonathan has a four foot tall skeleton model that he has used for biology and art classes. Early in the week he brought it out for the kids to play with. It was a HUGE hit. They named it “Dead Tom” and he was their constant companion all week.

While at a park, the Dragon Slayer stalked a squirrel and knocked it out of a tree with a stick. It survived the attack. We were all stunned that he was able to do it. No one considered telling him not to try, because no one thought he’d actually do it. At this rate he’ll out hunt his Dad and Uncle within a few years.

So you can see we had a lot of fun just hanging out with them. I am so excited about Pomegranate growing up with such cool cousins.

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

Comments are disabled.

