Serendipity!

So Amanda over at Oh Amanda who opened my eyes to how many women in the blogosphere have struggled with infertility and survived, just hit me with a way cool (and my first) award. One of the great things about the internet is that someone who is dressed as I am today (let’s just say I’m hardly the picture of classiness and suave fashionistaness) can still win a “Rockin’ Girl Blogger” award, because no one on the internet can see me!

So Amanda handed out several of these, but I was honored to receive the second nod of her post – and the wordiest. In fact, she apologized for the wordiness of my paragraph, but I must say, that if the topic is me, feel free to go on and on. (just kidding)

It seems that I get to pass this award forward. It was a very difficult decision, but in the end I decided I could hand it out to everyone, or narrow it down to one. So I narrowed it down to one. I think when you read it, you’ll know why.

I choose to award Sarah (Thing One to her family) as a Rockin Girl Blogger. First, because she is the youngest female blogger on my blogroll, secondly, because she just participated in a violin recital, and finally, she tagged me with my first meme, so I feel the need to reciprocate some bloggy, linkage love.

That being said: Jul, Coastal, Goddess (Sarah’s mom), and Suburban Housewife are also very rockin girl bloggers.

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

2 responses to “Serendipity!

