5 Questions

Shannon, over at Rocks in my Dryer posted a five random questions meme, and I thought that I would post my answers to the last four, just because there’s just not enough random information about me on this blog. 🙂

2. What’s the most nerve-racking “close call” you’ve ever had? – I think we’re in the middle of it. Renovating a house 35 days before the due date of your first born HAS to qualify as a nerve wracking close call. Only time will tell how close exactly.

3. Name 5 features your ultimate dream house would have. – Right now I’m tempted to say “it would be finished.” But seriously, when we talk about our dream house, we always talk about building a monolithic dome home. It would have big round doors and windows and look like a hobbit house on the outside. But the inside would have tree trunk pillars and look like Rivendell. It would also have a glass wall waterfall.

4. Who is the most influential non-relative in your life. – Hmmm. This is really hard. I think that I’d have to say Randy Friesen. He was the director of a small mission organization. He interviewed me while I was in college, and accepted me into a drama/mission team touring Canada in the winter of 1993. Over that winter tour, the Lord transformed my heart and called me to himself. It changed my view of ministry, which eventually led me to marry Jonathan. So yeah, I think Randy would have to rank.

5. What non-physical feature would you most like to change about yourself. – I’d get rid of my rebellious nature. Instantly, because God’s not doing it quick enough 🙂 Maybe I’d grow some patience too?

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

Comments are disabled.

