My Shower

Well, it was two weeks ago that I had my shower. So it’s about time that I posted those promised pictures isn’t it?

Here is the cake, with a close up of the top. One of the ladies in the church made everything, including the top, by hand!

Here I am with all of my gifts. It’s a little hard to tell real details from this picture, but I was so blessed by all the beautiful gifts I was given.

Here I am with my sister. She’s the cute skinny one who didn’t need help getting up after this picture was taken. 🙂

And finally, this is me, with my sister and her two daughters. In the sake of internet safety, I blurred out the faces of the Princess and the Baby. The Baby is reaching for her sister’s ponytail in this picture. This is also a view of my pregnant belly at 33 weeks.

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

One response to “My Shower

