Subconscious Baby Name Worries

Apparently I have some subconscious concern about our chosen baby name. Last night I dreamed that she was born and at the last minute, Jonathan changed her name from the one we’ve chosen to “Almondine Joy” – yes, like the chocolate bar. So maybe I’m dreaming about chocolate. I don’t know.

Either way, I have weird dreams.

And you can now cross “Almondine” and “Joy” off your list of possible names for Pomegranate. (Also Mounds, Snickers, Milky, Way, Reese, Cup and any other chocolate bar you can think of.)

Jonathan says that the French pronunciation of “Chocolate” may still be in the running. 🙂

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

Comments are disabled.

