Happy Birthday to Me

33 years ago today the world marked a remarkable and noteworthy event. Also, in Prince George BC Canada, I was born.

To celebrate we had lunch with friends, and then my friend Terri, her two girls, my in-laws and I went “antiquing” for the day. Jonathan and Buddy went to see Transformers. The rest of us had a better time. 🙂

Terri’s oldest daughter asked me what I got for my birthday and I told her:

For Christmas I got a positive pregnancy test, for my birthday I got a house. What more could a girl ask for?

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

2 responses to “Happy Birthday to Me

