Daily Archives: July 9, 2007

A Man He Works From Sun to Sun . . .

My Grandmother used to have a saying for everything. This one was pretty common for her era: “A man, he works from sun to sun, but a woman’s work is never done.” With all due respect to Grandma, I think the men in my life right now would take exception to that saying.

It’s 10:00 in the evening, and we women are at home with our feet up, reading (or in my case, blogging) while the men are still pulling wires and running plumbing at our house. Two deadlines approach: my in-laws leave first thing Wednesday morning, and, of course, we are ever closer to Pomegranate’s due date.

I think both deadlines are weighing heavily on my poor husband, so we covet your prayers for him, and for Pomegranate’s continued complacency to remain in her present locale for a while longer.

