. . . And I Don’t Have Syphilis

Another doctor’s appointment Tuesday, and I can report that she still hasn’t dropped. I haven’t dilated at all. My blood pressure and CBC is excellent, both of our heart rates are strong, my blood sugar is great, my urine has no protein, I tested negative for Strep B which means I don’t need antibiotics . . . oh, and I don’t have syphilis.

The nurse practitioner grinned at me on that last one. She and I both knew I wasn’t at all concerned, but it’s a standard test, and she thought she’d have fun letting me know I had passed a test I didn’t know I was taking. I’m sure everyone’s mind is now at rest. 🙂

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

Comments are disabled.

