In Case You Were Wondering

Well, apparently my absence from the blog at this stage in my pregnancy can cause some questions for my readership. All four of you. 🙂

I received this e-mail from a friend:

Hey Lady!
You haven’t blogged in couple of days, so I wanted to check on you. Okay, so I’m being a mother hen, and I realize that you are probably just busy (or having a computer snafu) but time is drawing nigh… 🙂

But never fear, Baby Pomegranate is still not here. Although I’m beginning to feel just a little bit like I’m going to be pregnant FOREVER, I’m still healthy, and feeling fine.

The house continues to progress well. The tub and shower are in, most of the sheetrock has been hung, and should be completely hung by this evening. I think we’ll be painting on Monday.

Do you know that feeling when a job is so overwhelming that you get paralyzed and don’t even know where to start? Well that’s where I am with packing. My apartment looks like an exercise in chaos theory right now and I’m sitting here staring at it and blogging about it rather than fixing it. Sigh.

So that’s what’s going on in my life right now.

Now, what else can I do to avoid packing the bottom shelves of my kitchen, and my non-maternity clothes?

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

2 responses to “In Case You Were Wondering

  • oh amanda

    Oh, Coralie. I know what you feel like…just wandering around hoping everything will hop into a box! Praying you get rest, energy or help! 😉

  • Scribbit

    I’m glad you’re doing well still (as well as a large pregnant woman can be of course 🙂

    I’ll keep checking in. . .

