Daily Archives: July 28, 2007

It’s Official

Well, we’ve obtained the minimum requirements for bringing home baby. Yesterday I purchased a car seat. So we can bring her home, dress her, bathe her and diaper her. If she came today I’d be bringing her to a home filled with boxes and mess, but I have a feeling she won’t notice. All the same, I have felt driven to try to get organized the last couple of days.

Last night I prepared several meals and froze them for after the baby comes. I would have made more, but I ran out of freezer space.

The problem is that I have spurts of energy that seem to just evaporate so I have to use them when I’ve got them. For instance: it took me 40 minutes to write that last sentence. So I’m going to rest for a few minutes and then begin my day.

If you happen to see my brain, please drop it in an envelope and send it home.

