Early Night Tonight

Let me tell you about my last two days.  On Monday, Jonathan got everything packed into the car for me except little mac (of course) and left a few minutes before I did.  I grabbed my purse and PDA and put little mac into her car seat and headed out the door.  When I got to the school I didn’t have the purse, I did have the PDA (?) and I didn’t have little mac’s binky – but I did have little mac (whew).  When I got home shortly after noon, there was my purse and there was little mac’s binky, sitting happily on the ottoman in my living room.

This morning, I was determined not to do this!  So I  double checked that I had a binky, I made sure my PDA was in my purse and I had the purse.  I carried all of it, along with little mac, to the car, got into the driver’s seat and realized I had little mac in my arms.  I had to go BACK into the house to find the car seat.

No one told me that pregnancy brain is PERMANENT!  Yikes.  So I’m going to have an early night and fetch back my brain.  At least a little piece of it.

One thought on “Early Night Tonight

  1. I guess it is no comfort at all for you to know that your 66 year old mother finds these actions quite familiar.

Comments are closed.