The New Challenge

Now that my appetite has returned, I face a new challenge in this pregnancy.  I gained entirely too much weight with the mackerdoodle.  At the time I didn’t admit it, but it is true.  I do not want to get as big this time as I did with the mackedoodle. 

I’m off to a better start.  By my 12 week appointment in 2007, I had already gained a lot more than the .8 of a pound this time, but I have to remind myself that I’m not actually eating for two.  I also have to remind myself that a pregnancy isn’t an excuse to eat only potatoes and bagels – as delightful as that sounds. 

So, now that I have almost conquered vomit, I’ve got to grow some self control and conquer my appetite – and maybe doing some exercise now and then wouldn’t hurt.

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

Comments are disabled.

