Funny

Last night in a discussion with my parents, Jonathan said “Can I quote Spurgeon?”  I responded “I love Spurgeon!”

This morning Jawan posted this video, and after laughing at the chorus, I knew I had to share it with you.  You’ll either totally get it and laugh and laugh, or you’ll think “huh?”

The guy who wrote it has a blog which you can find by clicking here.  He’s being added to my list of people I’d like to have sit in my living room.

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

4 responses to “Funny

  • Terri

    My sound isn’t working!! I tried listening to this here, at Jawan’s blog, at this guy’s blog, and on youtube and nothing worked. I could play the video, but there was no sound so I concluded it has to be my computer. Maybe you can sing it for me on Friday night? 🙂

  • RustyBadger

    That was hilarious. Berta wants to know where you fit in if you read Eugene Peterson and Dorothy Sayers; also, my sister runs a Christian bookstore and told us last week that Calvinists prefer the ESV…too funny!

    I remember how stunned I was in Grade 11 to find out that I was a Calvinist (having recently joined a Baptist church), just like those CRC kids I was in school with. Having been raised Armenian, we never discussed theology (only ‘the Holy Spirit’), so I had no clue about Calvinism. Of course, once I found out I was a Calvinist, it was such a relief to be able to stop renewing my salvation every few months!

  • Because I Like Freebies « Life More Abundantly

    […] can find most of John Piper’s 25 years of sermons (and I heart John Piper in Greek) there FOR FREE and a large amount of other free resources.  They have a collection of classic […]

  • Peggy

    Wow! This wife he sings about, I think that perhaps she and I would be very best friends.

