Random Things

I rarely do random lists of things, but I’m in a random mood, and there are a collection of weird, unrelated things that are floating in my mind, so I thought I’d corral them all into one post, and hopefully jump start my brain into writing some deep and meaningful posts – or at least some more posts about my mackerdoodle.

  • At my last doctor’s appointment, I’d only gained 3 pounds – a big improvement on the 12 pounds at this point with the mackerdoodle.  Jonathan asked if I got a prize for only gaining 3 pounds.  I answered that my prize was having less baby weight to lose after KumQuat arrives.
  • Yesterday we had a game night with our small group at church.  Driving home we took a corner fairly sharply and the games slid off the seat and onto the floor of the van.  There was a few seconds of silence, and then, from the middle of the van (where we thought the mackerdoodle was sleeping) came “Uh-Oh” in a clear toddler voice.
  • In the first week of January I received a box from a dear friend.  When I opened it, it contained a Code Sudoku game, and a Happy Kwanza card.  I laughed and laughed and laughed.  I love good friends who get my sense of humor.  And my addiction to Sudoku.  On a side note, I learned from the insert in the game that Sudoku wasn’t in fact invented by the Japanese.  It was invented by a Swiss mathmetician, named Leonhard Euler, who named it “Latin Squares.”  The Japanese just re-named it.  After reading Euler’s biography, I think we should all embrace Sudoku as a good Christian game.  🙂
  • Girl came out to a quick lead in the KumQuat gender poll, but Boy has caught up and surpassed it.  You still have 13 days to cast your vote, if you haven’t yet.
  • In my weekend on my own I ended up having neither a chick flick nor cheese dip.  I did watch the Stargate:Atlantis finale and eat Subway and Rice Krispie treats.
  • I updated my blog roll on the side bar.
  • Jonathan is currently watching his third hour of 24 in two days.  I think they’re going to try to make the true fans live out a season of 24 in 24 hours.  I’m going to bed.

So that’s all that’s on my mind for now.  It’s sad how tiny my brain is at times.

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

2 responses to “Random Things

