While We Wait

Well, the ultrasound is at 3:00 today, and frankly, that’s what’s on my mind right now.  So while we wait for the “big unveiling” here are some things to read:

Here’s a story that has garnered some attention.  Now I’m all for competition, but a Christian school also needs to teach its students about compassion, and about being good winners.  Let me know what you think.

Here’s a story that shows how I think Christian schools should approach their athletics programs.  Caution: I sort of teared up when I read it, but that might just be the hormones.

And finally, here’s a story that will make my husband, sister and brother-in-law (not to mention several other people I know and love) shout “I TOLD YOU SO!” very loudly, while dancing with glee.  Okay, maybe just smile and say “I knew it had to be good for me.”

So, what think you?

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

3 responses to “While We Wait

  • AJU5's Mom

    I had read the basketball story, but not the football story. It shows you how much can be learned through sports (and other activities). Although I am a firm believer in schools focusing on the basics (language arts, math, science, social studies), I think the articles show there is a lot more to learn that just the basics!

  • Andrea

    My mother-in-law, as you know, is suffering with Alzheimer’s Disease. She has been in the habit of drinking multiple cups of coffee per day for the majority of her adult life. I am certainly no expert in the correlation between coffe and AD. However, if nothing else, the large consumption of coffee interferes with her appetite (which is already puny) so that on some days it is great struggle to get her to eat enough.

    PS. Can you spell-check comments? :0)

  • AJU5's Mom

    I just wanted to say thank you for the email. I agree that education should also include our faith – but that isn’t possible in the public schools. As a result, we plan on homeschooling. Luckily, where we live there is a homeschool athletics program (that competes against some of the private schools).

