Exhausting

My Jonathan has a head cold.  My mackerdoodle is still suffering from her ear infection, although she’s happier today than she has been in days.  And I’m the exhausted one.  This is life as a mother, and I wouldn’t trade it for anything in the world, but today the idea of dealing with anyone other than my family makes me want to curl into a fetal position in a corner and suck my thumb while humming happy songs. 

It makes me WANT to do that. 

I have not in fact done that. 

Yet.

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

One response to “Exhausting

