Springing Ahead

Well, my mackerdoodle didn’t go to sleep until 9:30 (!) Sunday night, because she’s too young to read time, and her internal sleep clock is all messed up.  Every year I ask the question: “Why must we have daylight savings time?”  and this year I’m REALLY asking it.

Especially after reading this article:

Daylight Saving Wastes Energy, Study Says

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

6 responses to “Springing Ahead

  • AJU5's Mom

    Great article! There are so many people who have flexible work schedules, it doesn’t make sense any more. Maybe in the days of 9-5 jobs for almost everyone, but I hate it now. Luckily AJU5 seems to have adapted fairly well because she had a terrible night on Saturday, which caused her to be more than ready for bed last night at the normal hour!

  • Loran

    I hate DST. It’s one of the more stupid inventions we’ve made over the years.

  • Roberta Taylor

    I agree, even though my kids sleep fine;) But ack- we were just finally seeing the sun as we drove to work and now we’re driving in the dark again. Soooo depressing.

  • Renee

    We are adjusting at our house also. Both kids were still up at 10pm and neither wanted to wake up for school/daycare.

  • Nowheymama

    I HATE DST. I will sign your petition. 🙂

  • RustyBadger

    DST sucks. Saskatchewan ignores it, as does the Peace region of BC- many other jurisdictions around the world (even in the States!) have either given it up or never adhered to it in the first place. It’s a huge waste of resources. Call your Congress-critter and MP now! Do it!

