Saturday Book Review: Hug

Thanks to Nana, this book is a favorite in my house and my sister’s.  With only three words in the entire book (one of which is “hug”) you would think that parents would hate re-reading it;  but the opposite has proven true in my family.

The illustrations are beautifully drawn and tell a complete, almost wordless, story that engaged our mackerdoodle from the time she could look at pictures, and continues to interest her cousin “Bess” who is 2 1/2.  I love “reading” it to her, and she brings it to me frequently.

If your family likes picture stories like “Goodnight Gorilla”, HUG is sure to be a hit.

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

2 responses to “Saturday Book Review: Hug

  • ohamanda

    How cute! I am going to look for that one. We love Good Night Gorilla. And have you seen…uhm…I think it’s called Bear Hugs? It’s one of those little Step Into Reading type books. But we love it!

  • Donna Long

    Look got for the Little Critter books too. They do not have a lot of words, more than 3 though, but they are cute and simple and good reads. There is one about a new baby.

