For Comparison’s Sake

I thought I’d do something fun today.  I have a picture of me at 33 weeks with the mackerdoodle, so I thought I would put on the same outfit, and we could compare baby bumps.  I had worn this particular outfit the day before I delivered the mackerdoodle, so I was pretty confident I’d be fine.

I was wrong.

The shirt did not button!  IT DIDN’T BUTTON!

That’s me at 33 weeks with the mackerdoodle (and my sister and her two daughters almost 2 years ago) in the shirt that didn’t button this morning.

Here I am at 33 weeks pregnant with the cheesedoodle.  I think the picture speaks for itself.  By the time I deliver, a burqa may be my only clothing option!

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

4 responses to “For Comparison’s Sake

