Random Thoughts Friday

  1. 331 confirmed cases of H1N1 (swine flu) in eleven countries worldwide, with ten deaths in only one country.  More people have died of leprosy in the United States alone than have died of H1N1 worldwide.  So what’s the fuss?
  2. I think making a pregnant woman put on socks should be added to the list of indignities no human should have to endure.
  3. We may watch too much Fox News at our house.  Every time my mackerdoodle sees G. Gordon Liddy, she says “gold.”
  4. When my sister was as pregnant with her fourth child (Bess) as I am now with my cheesedoodle, she flew from the East Coast of Canada, to the West Coast of Canada with three small children, the youngest of which (Pigeon) sat on her lap the entire time.  She is a better woman than I am.
  5. Last night I got frustrated for a moment and unleashed a bit of that frustration on a poor peon working a cash register.  When I went back and apologized he actually didn’t know what to do.  I think it’s a sad commentary on our society that our service sector receives so few apologies, they don’t know how to handle it.  Maybe if we were better customers we’d end up with better customer service.
  6. I just turned on the air conditioning in my classroom and all of my students grabbed their jackets.  Is it hot in here, or am I just pregnant?
About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

5 responses to “Random Thoughts Friday

  • Tera Montgomery

    With regard to #6, here’s hoping the event is this month! Even for a boy, an emerald is a great birthstone 🙂

    Having had one in May and one in August, let me say that summer here should not be endured pregnant.

  • Nowheymama

    Let ’em grab their jackets! You be comfortable.

  • Carole

    Regarding the person who couldn’t handle the apology..I had a similar reaction when I returned a news paper,having picked up 2 papers by mistake. Aparently that didn’t happen much either

  • melissa

    Regarding #4, when your sister did that she had an amazing sister and brother-in-law who came along for the ride with kids not their own – out of the kindness of their own hearts… methinks she’s the better woman!

  • Michelle at Scribbit

    It’s fun though to have been reading along with you through two pregnancies now. Makes me feel practically part of the family! 🙂

