We Interrupt This Blog . . .

I have all these posts sitting in my draft file that are thought provoking and deep and hopefully promoting discussion and encouragement among my readership.  Unfortunately every time I sit down to work on them I’m interrupted by something like the ceiling falling on my husband’s head, or a Realtor wanting to show our home.  In fact, we’ve had three calls on the house, and it’s been on the market one week today.

Last night I was experiencing one of those light headed moments that I now know are being caused by my low blood pressure.  I lay down and told Jonathan that I would look after the supper dishes first thing in the morning.  I got up this morning and had some coffee, and some mackerdoodle cuddles and was just thinking “maybe I should get to the dishes, and the floor needs to be swept, and then I’ll fold that big pile of laundry . . .” when my phone rang.  A realtor wanted to show the house in an hour and a half.  (!!!!!!!!!!!)

So the laundry didn’t get folded, but everything else got done in super fast forward speed and I showered and we got out the door just before he was scheduled to arrive.  Phew!  So maybe some profundity tomorrow.

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

Comments are disabled.

