Progress? Yes and No

Well, despite my strong Braxton Hicks contractions, and the dilation/effacement from last week, I’ve had no further progress.  I’m scheduled to be induced at 5 am on Tuesday, June 9th unless something happens earlier than that.

If Cheesedoodle does choose to arrive on June 9th, our family birthdays will be:

  • Cheesedoodle – June 9th
  • Me – July 8th
  • Mackerdoodle – August 7th

Jonathan sort of gets left out with April 17th, but it’s stil a sort of cool pattern.

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

3 responses to “Progress? Yes and No

  • joanharvest

    My birthday is June 9th and my first grandchild is due on that date. My daughter gets Braxton Hicks contractions too. Congratulation on the baby. I came here by mistake but I’m glad I did.

  • Jawan

    Abigail – July 6
    Jawan – November 7
    Mitch – January 8
    Andrew – April 8

    Poor Luke….December 14

    Of course, our b’days, although in numerical order, aren’t in back-to-back month order like your three b’days. But it is cool that we all have single digits except for Cool Hand Luke.

  • Jodi

    My husband’s B-day is 7/8.

    Good Luck with the move and the baby!

    Jodi(Tera’s sister)

