Anyone?

Well, the cheesedoodle has been home for two weeks and a day and that means my self imposed caloric intake grace period is over.  Jonathan came up with the perfect description of how I look: deflated.  I am in that awkward stage where my maternity clothes are ridiculously too large, but my pre-maternity pants (other than two with elastic waists) are too small.

It’s time to lose the lard and firm the flab that developed over my pregnancy.  Exercise is important, healthy eating is important and accountability is important.  While I was pregnant with my cheesedoodle, Amy did a 12 week challenge on her blog.  That’s the sort of thing I need now.  So, anyone want to challenge me – preferrably dangling some sort of reward as an incentive?  You know, beyond the obvious rewards of being healthy, and fitting into my clothes.

Okay, reward aside, if anyone wants to join in this challenge with me, let me know, and we’ll work out a fun way to hold one another accountable and feel a lot better at the same time.  It doesn’t matter where you live, we can do it all on-line.  So, who’s in?

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

7 responses to “Anyone?

  • Jawan

    Why am I not surprised to be the first to reply to this challenge? Count me in…that was a given, huh?

  • melissa

    and i, too, will be a part of it. grumble. don’t suppose you’re going to introduce the “amazing-no-self-control-needed” diet?

  • Melinda

    I’m in….baby being two weeks old and two days…needing to get on this…a bit difficult to excercise due to dad not being around much to give me a break from two kids…but I’ll do the best I can….let me know what you are doing and I’ll try and follow along…

  • Jen

    I’m in too! My new peanut is 4 weeks and 3 days old and I definetly need to lose the baby weight!

  • Kristi-Anna

    ahem, I’ll jump on too… altho my baby is almost 5! 😀 LOL

  • Badger

    I will give you a Macbook Pro if you jog all the way from Georgia to our house!

  • Tera Montgomery

    Me too me too! When I get my computer and treadmill i’ll really be ready to join in!

