Almost Not Wednesday Weigh-In

Well, I’ll do a blog about what my week has looked like so far, but I did want to give everyone a chance to sound in on the weight loss challenge.  I weighed this morning and I’m down another 4 pounds – but my pants still don’t fit, which is frustrating.

This week I didn’t eat as well, but I exercised more – more on that in a future post.

Here’s a tip I just discovered:  I need to drink more water, especially with the heat of the Georgia summer.  Unfortunately, water is boring; but if I put a little lemon juice and a package of Splenda into my quart of water it has just enough flavor that I enjoy drinking it, but no calories.

So what’s working and what’s not working for y’all?

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

6 responses to “Almost Not Wednesday Weigh-In

  • Jawan

    I am so proud of you! I weigh in in the morning and will let you know. In regards to water, I have found cran-water to make me happier. It takes some getting used to but if I fill my water bottle with 21 oz of unsweeted cranberry juice (I know….sounds delightful, huh?), and three oz of water with two Stevia packets, I’m good to go!

  • Badger

    Water is boring? Um. I suppose you’re not drinking the mountain-fresh stuff we are, but still. Boring? *grin*

  • melissa

    i’m simply having problems getting out of bed in the morning to go jogging. who to blame? who to blame? business, laziness, sleepiness…yawn. i was down five pounds on friday, though. if only yelling at kids used up calories and tightened muscles, i’d have this one in the bag!

  • Carole

    I haven’t weighed myself much, but last time I hadn’t lost anything. I think Melissa is changing her scales for me.

    I have not done well because we have travelled to Muskoka Baptist Conference and they serve too much in the self serve cafeteria.

    By the way this is Dad typing (and adding a bit) for your mom.

    Seriously my main problem is portion control,and not enough exercise..we’ll see how much I weigh when we get to Woodstock. The last paragraph was me.

  • Tera Montgomery

    This is the last week that I have Loran (for two weeks) and Julia (for about 1 1/2 months) so we have been enjoying family time at local restaurants. Bad for the pocketbook AND the waistline! I am up almost two pounds…ugh!

    I really want to JUST drink water this week and see what happens and get on the treadmill everyday. I doubt I will get to walk outside much with the girls while Loran is gone to Georgia.

    Congrats on the weight loss Coralie! There is just no competing with a lady breastfeeding a new infant but that is okay with me, because it is about the accountability AND you deserve the money if it comes your way 🙂

  • Melinda

    hmmm….have stayed the same….and I am breastfeeding too….need to cut down on the grub tho…excercise won’t be happening for a few more months tho…just cause I have a screaming baby all the time and dad who works 16 hours a day, so getting out is out of the question…cant’ wait until I can start jogging again….anyways…glad you are posting stuff…cause it reminds me that I am in a weightloss challenge…I could easily forget and pig out….thanks Cor…congrats too…

