And Now For Something Completely Different.

The mackerdoodle has just started this cute thing: when we ask her a question, she says,”Um” before answering it.  Even if she knows the answer.  It’s very cute and we’ve been enjoying hearing it.

Saturday afternoon I was changing her diaper while the cheesedoodle lay on his back and cooed little “ah, ah, ah”s  at the wall.  She perked up her head and said to me “Baby talking.”  This is a treat from “Baby cyin” which is more frequent at this stage.  I said, “yeah, the baby’s talking.  What’s he saying?”  She gave me the look people give when they are trying to find a way to explain the obvious.

She said, “Um.  He sayin ah ah ah.”

Indeed he was.

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

3 responses to “And Now For Something Completely Different.

