Every Rose Has A Thorn

Why, you may ask, would this man be . . .

Why, you may ask, would this man be . . .

. . . doing this to his impressive and attractive facial hair?

. . . doing this to his impressive and attractive facial hair?

Meet the new assistant manager at one of our local Chick-Fil-As

Meet the new assistant manager at one of our local Chick-Fil-As

No facial hair allowed.

No facial hair allowed.

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

9 responses to “Every Rose Has A Thorn

  • Carole

    Wht does Moriah think about the change in her Daddy?

  • Kristi-Anna

    This is how I remember J!! LOL! I’m interested in what the girl thinks of this change in appearance… I remember when JA was about 18 months (maybe?) and Michael shaved his face clean (he just has a goatee), and she looked at him like he was a stranger! LOL!

  • Kristi-Anna

    Oh, and congratulations on the new job, Jonathan!!

  • Wednesday Morning Weigh In: Week 6 « Life More Abundantly

    […] and for all of you worried about Moriah’s reaction to Jonathan shaving: we were worried too, so she watched him shave it off.  All in all, she’s taking it better […]

  • Kacie

    Congratulations on the job, Jonathan! Mike and I love Chick Fil A, so we’ll have to come visit.

  • Tera Montgomery

    Congratulations Jonathan! That is awesome 🙂 And I understand about seeing the facial hair leave…I prefer Loran with it but don’t always get my way.

  • Marianne

    Congrats on the job! I Love, Love, Love Chick-Fil-A. I wish we had them up here.

  • Donna Long

    Wayne shaved off a mustache he had from about a week after I met him until after an Easter play at First Baptist in Butler. He had to grow a full beard for the play, and he just decided to take it all off that night. My reaction was so delighted that he never grew it back. I think the kids were about 8 and 10. Their reaction the next morning was amazement and laughter. It was all good.

  • I Sleep With a Local Celebrity « Life More Abundantly

    […] It was fun for me to watch, but it reminded me that this is the first job my husband has had in fourteen years in which I have not seen him in action and even worked with him in some capacity.  It also reminded me that I have a really cute husband who looks great in cerulean blue and a tie – even if he had to shave off the facial hair. […]

