Daily Archives: August 29, 2009

Lethargy

Yesterday was Jonathan’s day off.  Despite a stormy morning, we had a great family day together and when the weather cleared up we put the baby in the stroller and took a walk together.  It felt like Saturday.  This morning Jonathan didn’t have to be at work until 10, so we had a bit of a lazy morning and snuggled the kids on the couch, making today feel like the second Saturday in two days.

Additionally, no one has looked at the house in three weeks, making it very hard to feel motivated to keep the house within sight of showable.  I’ve been writing for my AC account, but they haven’t approved anything in 5 days.  I’ve earned 26 cents this week.  whoopee.  I keep feeling like there should be more I could do to help the family bottom line – and yet, turns out there really isn’t. . .

. . . so I’m having a hard time feeling motivated to do anything but watch my son smile and giggle and snuggle with my daughter and read her books.

Oh wait, she needs to go to the potty.  Just the motivation I needed to get moving.

