One We(a)k

2009_10120014Confucius say: six days no blogging makes a blog weak.

Coralie say: almost three weeks of visiting with family makes one sleepy.

Nana and Papa arrived on September 19 and left on October 2.  My sister and brother-in-law and their four kids arrived on October 8 and left yesterday morning.  I spent all day Tuesday exhausted, not like someone who has spent all her energies and needs a rest, but exhausted like someone coming off a high.

Like my daughter, I have been running on the double stimulant of almost 24 hr social interaction and family time.  In the few days between my parents leaving and my sister arriving I was fueled by the promise of another energy infusion into my life; but now that all the family visits have been completed for the time being I find myself entering a sort of interpersonal hibernation.  The rain outside is giving me an excuse to hole up inside, snuggle with my kids and let my household chores get out of hand for a day and a half.

But life is continuing here in West Central Georgia, and the time of family visits has produced many a funny, blog worthy moment, so the blog will become my “family patch” allowing me to re-live things in small doses stepping my slowly back into my normal life.  🙂

siblings

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

4 responses to “One We(a)k

  • Marianne

    What a great picture with a bunch of cute people!!

  • Tera Montgomery

    Yeah! I’ve missed you! Glad to hear the absence was for very good reasons 🙂

  • Wendy Robinson

    What a wonderful picture. Do you have one with everyone together ie: with Nana and Papa too?
    I thought you were away because you have two little ones and you are too busy to blog. Looking forward to more entries.
    Love Auntie Wendy

  • Lily

    Any chance of you e-mailing me that picture of all of you. Would love to have it to keep, it’s a beauty. Wish I could see you all.
    Love,
    Lily

