Needed Inspiration

My aunt sent me this great poem, and I just HAD to share it all with you.

Cleaning Poem

I asked the Lord to tell me
Why my house is such a mess
He asked if I’d been ‘computering’,
And I had to answer ‘yes.’

He told me to get off my butt,
And tidy up the house.
And so I started cleaning up…
The smudges off my mouse.

I wiped and shined the topside.
That really did the trick…
I was just admiring my good work.

I didn’t mean to ‘click.’

But click, I did, and oops – I found
A real absorbing site
That I got SO way into it –
I was into it all night.

So nothing’s changed except my mouse.
It’s as shiny as the sun.
I guess my house will stay a mess…..
While I sit here on my bum.

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

One response to “Needed Inspiration

  • Carole

    Many years ago, that same aunt sent me a frig, magnet that proclaimed ‘Ï’m not messy my cupboards just backed up” She is a lady who can laugh at herself and also at ritualistic expectations.

