2009 In Review

The first line from the first post of each month in 2009 gives a pretty accurate picture of my year I think.

January:   Well, it’s late in the evening of January 3rd and I am just getting around to posting a New Year’s post.

February: One of Jonathan’s favorite meals is tuna casserole.

March: The forecast had been for a winter storm, but in ten years we had only seen one snowfall stick in Georgia, so we were naturally skeptical.

April: Well, it’s no April Fool’s Joke for me.  I heard the official news today that I DON’T have gestational diabetes!  HOORAY.

May: 331 confirmed cases of H1N1 (swine flu) in eleven countries worldwide, with ten deaths in only one country.  More people have died of leprosy in the United States alone than have died of H1N1 worldwide.  So what’s the fuss?

June: My parents are selling my childhood home in order to move closer to their grandchildren – oh, and also their daughters and sons-in-law.

July: Well, the cheesedoodle is three weeks old this afternoon and that seems like an auspicious beginning for our 12 week challenge to weight loss.

August: So it turns out that being a stay-at-home mom to two is busier than being a working mother of one.  I have three blog posts about my life started – none are finished.

September

October: With only two sleeps left until Nana and Papa make the trip back to close on their new house in Ontario, we decided to take our first cooler day in their visit to explore Warm Springs, Pine Mountain and FDR state park.

November: Today I baked burned a batch of bread.

December: My son will be six months old next week and is already out of most of his six month clothes.

What does 2010 hold?  I don’t know, but I know the God that holds it in His hand.

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

Comments are disabled.

