Updates and a Cute Mackerdoodle Moment

I just can’t write an update on Jonathan’s new job.  I’ve tried all day and it just gets convoluted and unwieldy.  Suffice it to say it’s not a physically demanding position.  The new restaurant sells the same amount of chicken in a lunch rush that his original restaurant sells in a really bad hour.  It will have its challenges though, especially over the next couple of weeks.  More details will come when I figure out how to write them.  When I talk to him I fell like I need a diagram just to follow the organizational structure over there.

The cheesedoodle has continued to appreciate his evening protein and reward me with more sleep.  Can I get an “Amen?”

Today the children and I took our afternoon walk and the mackerdoodle chattered the entire way, taking advantage of the absence of another adult to divert my attention from her.  When we were almost home, she saw a plane taking off which made her remind me that we are going to get in a plane and go see Nana and Aunty Missa in Cana.  This is generally followed by a description either of how she will play in deep deep snow (in March, in Ontario I’m not so sure, but we’ll see) or how she will say “Happy Birthday” to her cousins (none of whom will have a birthday while we’re there, so again I’m stumped).  Today she broke with tradition and told me that she was going to go down the slide with her cousins in Cana.  Then she wrinkled her nose, looked up at me and said, “Nooooooo.  That ridiculous.”

Yes.  Clear as a bell, she said ridiculous.  About going down a slide, which I’m pretty sure I can arrange.  I don’t think that word means what she thinks it means, but it sure sounds adorable when she says it.

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

4 responses to “Updates and a Cute Mackerdoodle Moment

