Awesome

While staying with my mom, the kids and I are sharing a room.  It is just so much easier for me to have them within reach and they seem to adjust better to new situations when we work it that way.  One of my favorite things right now is to creep into the room at night and see, in the light cast through the cracked open door, my two children sprawled out (they’re both bed hogs) across a great big bed, side by side, fast asleep.  Often their hands or feet are touching and when I move them over to create space for a mama sized lump, they wriggle in their sleep until they feel that contact again.

Sometimes a visit like this serves to remind me how far away we live from cousins and grandparents and aunts and uncles, but every night I’m reminded that even far from family, the Lord has given them each other.  I have often praised the Lord that He has given me children.  Seeing them together on this trip has made me praise the Lord that He has given them siblings.

Psalm 113

1 Praise the LORD! Praise, O servants of the LORD,
praise the name of the LORD!

2Blessed be the name of the LORD
from this time forth and forevermore!
3From the rising of the sun to its setting,
the name of the LORD is to be praised!

4The LORD is high above all nations,
and his glory above the heavens!
5Who is like the LORD our God,
who is seated on high,
6who looks far down
on the heavens and the earth?
7He raises the poor from the dust
and lifts the needy from the ash heap,
8to make them sit with princes,
with the princes of his people.
9He gives the barren woman a home,
making her the joyous mother of children.
Praise the LORD!

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

Comments are disabled.

