On To Plan C

For the most part we have struck a pretty great balance here at Nana’s house.  We haven’t been so busy that the kids can’t catch their breath, but they haven’t been bored either.  The only area in which I have yet to strike a balance is with the Lord’s Day.

The first Sunday we were here I thought we’d be home early enough after evening service, and I knew she wasn’t going to be climbing or sliding or swinging before, during or after evening service, so I didn’t give the mackerdoodle her customary weekly Lord’s Day nap.  Well, everyone wanted to chat with us and it got late, then I got lost, then I had to turn back around again, then I had to pull the car over because it was just all too much on not enough sleep.

So this Sunday we had lunch with a great couple from my mom’s church after which we came back to Nana’s house and everyone got a nap.

We were home a little after 8.

The mackerdoodle was bouncing happily around Nana’s living room until 9.

Any suggestions for a plan c?  🙂

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

One response to “On To Plan C

  • Pati Allen

    All I have to say is, that right when you get the schedules working the way you like it!…It’ll be time to come back=D
    Missing you guys! (ya’ll)

