Mackerdoodle Makes the Ordinary Extraordinary

One of the things I love about my daughter is that she gets so excited about the simplest things.

At home in Georgia we see school buses pass our home four times each week day, and every time she asks if she can ride the school bus.  She can’t.  She’s only 2 1/2.

Here in Ontario, however, her most excellent “Aunty Missa” and equally impressive cousins ride the city buses frequently on their way to various activities; and twice, the mackerdoodle has had the chance to ride the buses with them.  Today we rode the bus to the library and back, and what I have always considered a slightly cumbersome and generally inconvenient mode of transportation became a magical experience.

I have learned a lot from my daughter, and one of them is that sometimes, getting to ride a bus to the library and back is reason enough to get out of bed in the morning.  Watching her total delight at the entire day was certainly enough reason for this mama.

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

2 responses to “Mackerdoodle Makes the Ordinary Extraordinary

