But You’d Better Move Quickly

Red Stag

Red Stag

Jonathan hates the process of moving.  His perfect move would be selling everything at one end except two pairs of clothes per person and buying everything new – including toothbrushes – on the other end.  As we aren’t independently wealthy, I doubt we’ll be using that method at any point and if we were we could afford to pay someone else to do the packing for us.  Wait, where was I?  Oh, right.  Jonathan hates moving.

So he was looking for ways to move as little as possible.  One of his suggestions was to put a status update on facebook offering his paintings free.  First come, first served.

The response!  Oh My.  I have people in line on a couple of the works.

Before I begin handing out canvases at the front door, though, it strikes me that several of you aren’t on facebook, and many are blood relatives and thereby deserving of special consideration.  So go to the flickr feed (don’t forget to click the sets on the side bar to see everything) and let us know what we should be reserving for you.  But speak quickly, or forever be content with digital reproductions.

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

One response to “But You’d Better Move Quickly

  • melissa

    I left a comment on the Flikr site, also, just in case you didn’t see it here, because I would LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE
    to have the deer in the three (two?) colour one. I love it. I do. please? I’ll even be willing to work out payment. If it is already spoken for, I’d love Fundy. If it’s spoken for, I’ll have a hissy fit. so there. (Are you sure you want to do this? It seems so sad!)

