Dear Monday: Do You Offer Do-Overs?

We’re in the final count down to the move.  In 6 days, 15 hours, 52 minutes, we pick up our moving truck, and because we have to attend a wedding on the other side of the state on Saturday,  all my earthly belongings must be either packed, donated or trashed in 3 days, 18 hours, 22 minutes.  So how did I spend today?  Not on packing.

Oh the errands I did today were absolutely necessary for the move.  I didn’t waste a moment (although I’m sure my kids would have preferred to have avoided their “just making sure everyone’s healthy before we move and have to find a new doctor” visit) but I walked through the door at 4:30 this afternoon and looked around my house and thought, “Oh it’s going to be a late night tonight.”

So, the kids are just finishing up supper, and they’ll soon be in the tub.  Then we’ll see how much I can get done before Jonathan gets home this evening.  Will he say, “Oh Babe!  Things look great!” or will he look around the house and say, “So what do we need to do tomorrow?”

I never thought I’d say this, but I could really go for an extra Monday right about now.

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

2 responses to “Dear Monday: Do You Offer Do-Overs?

  • Corinna Groom

    I will pray for you and your family this week!

  • AJU5's Mom

    I would have been hoping Jonathan would have said both – praising you for what you did get done and then planning the day ahead. That way he would be able to help get even more done when he is around. But I totally understand the busy days where nothing visible gets accomplished!

