And Now For Something Completely Different

Today I’m taking a break from my moving moaning to let you all know that this week, if you are near a Chick-Fil-A, you want to go order a spicy chicken sandwich.  Order the deluxe with lettuce, tomato and pepper jack cheese, and then sit back and let the sandwich sing to your taste buds.  I had the privilege of a preview the day before we packed our truck for our big move (oops, still managed to get a moving moment in) and I’ve been wanting one ever since.

It’s a slow heat, with the same hand breaded quality you come to expect from Chick-Fil-A.  Frankly, I see no need to ever set food in a Wendy’s ever again.

Now, some of you may be wondering, “Wait, doesn’t her husband work at Chick-Fil-A?  Is this really an unbiased review?”  The answers would be, “Why, yes, so probably no.”  However, I should point out two things:  I’m not being paid by Chick-Fil-A to write this review, and you’ve never seen me post an effusive review of, say, the chicken salad sandwich.  I genuinely enjoyed the Spicy chicken sandwich, and I think you will too.

I now return you to regular bloggy mediocrity.

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

10 responses to “And Now For Something Completely Different

  • Jawan

    Mitch wants to remind CFA, “Don’t get that stuff mixed with [my] regular breading!”.

    Love ya.

  • Becky

    Had my second one today – free! So yummy – but you have to have the tomato and lettuce on it or it will BURN YOUR MOUTH to pieces. As it was, it did make my nose run. Thought of you – funny I don’t know your husband’s name – wondered when he was starting.

  • AJU5's Mom

    I got to preview one last week. It was pretty good, but you won’t see me eating one again for at least a few months. I think it was a little spicy for my son (bf)! I just did the lettuce and tomato – no cheese. The store we go to gave me five coupons for a free spicy sandwich, so I am planning on having a playdate at Chic-Fil-A eventually!

  • Andrea

    You’d make a terrific advertising rep for Chick-Fil-A!

  • Renee

    I had one Friday. A little spicy for my taste and I didn’t get the cheese on it. However I did think later maybe I should have ordered a shake to go with it.

  • Tera Montgomery

    Maybe you guys could start a Chick-Fil-A up here!! I SOOOOO miss Chick-Fil-A. We went to a CiCi’s in Virginia so that was nice but I am looking forward to visiting in St. Louis and having Chick-Fil-A 🙂

  • melissa

    Do they deliver?

    …to Woodstock?

  • Lollie

    I wish we had a Chik-Fil-A, and I like the song by Tim Hawkins too;)

