A Mackerdoodle Milestone and a Cheesedoodle Conversation

Here are two fun moments at the Cowan house from this week.

The cheesedoodle is beginning to perfect non-verbal communication through head nods, head shakes, pointing, and a few other signs.  After his nap one afternoon, we were having our mama snuggles (is there anything better than post nap mama snuggles?).

I asked him: “Are you stinky?”

He nodded, with a twinkly grin.

I asked, “Should we change your diaper?”

He shook his head.

“You don’t want a new diaper?”

He shook his head again.

“You just want to stay stinky?”

He grinned, nodded and climbed off my lap to go and play.  It was so cute I almost let him get away with it.  Almost.

Well, I’ve tried for two days to get this little video edited and up on you tube.  Popped it on Jonathan’s school computer and in less than five minutes it was good to go.  I think my computer needs a doctor.  sigh.  Anyway, here it is:

If you couldn’t hear it over the sounds of acorns dropping on my neighbor’s truck, she said, “I’m riding my bike on my own!  Yeehaw!”

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

4 responses to “A Mackerdoodle Milestone and a Cheesedoodle Conversation

